NaNo 2014 Day 22

Thanks to NaNoWriMo changing when you can validate, the official report is:

I won! I won! Doing the happy dance! I won!

And yet, plot-wise, I’ve still got a long way to go.
*cue record scratch*

Well, seeing as the semester isn’t over, I’ll likely be using the rest of the month, and then some, to make sure my homework stays caught up, and won’t be getting back to completing that novel, let alone the Doctor Who rewrites I’d also planned on starting into, until finals are over and done with.
But I will get back to them. I must get back to my writing. I must finish the novel, get something ready to publish…. Not to mention add an “author’s note” of sorts to the back of my short story and reupload to the various sites.

According to MS Word, The Graft’s final word count was 50,417.
According to the NaNo site’s validator, that final count is 50,336.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNo 2014 Day 22

  1. Congrats on your win! I’m almost at 32,800 so I have some catching up to do, but my story is going well, and I expect to cross the finish line before the end! I’m Quinnleeeee in NaNoland. Great job on continuing your novel even after your win too. All the best!

    Like

    • There’s still time to catch up, good luck!

      “Great job on continuing your novel”
      Well I’d kinda have to continue it, wouldn’t I? 😉 Seeing as it isn’t completed.
      My Attention Deficit muse might compel me to swap stories frequently (which makes NaNo an extra challenge–stick with one plot long enough to win with that story, something which I failed at not even 10 days in back in 2010), but that part of me is also OCD in that I usually can’t just drop a story if I haven’t finished it.
      That and I actually want to be published.

      I’ve got to say, I love many of your “Breathing Space” photos. I need to work on taking better pictures, myself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

