NaNo 2014 Day 11-12

Forgot to update yesterday… oopsie. ^^;
That’s okay, I’m still far enough ahead in my NaNo that I spent the time getting ahead in my homework; since I neglected to update even my blog with Day 11’s count, I’ll just combine the two here….

Finally finished out the old content. There’s still some editing to be done here and there, so I’m not entirely finished with the “rebel” portion of this year’s NaNoWriMo entry.
But the bulk of the lookover is done, now it’s time to move onto new content… which includes adding scenes to the older chapters.

Perhaps soon I’ll be able to start adding the prologue to my Patreon account to provide a free “sample” of my work, to entice anyone who might be interested in funding me for early access of the rest, hmm? 😉
But will I manage that before the end of the month or will I leave it until December? Hmm, decisions, decisions.

In other news, I’m attempting to get a “lineart” out of a full-color jpg image so I can use it as a woodcarving pattern (specifically, a relief carving) without wasting a lot of ink on the colors.
I took the image in question, fed it into PhotoShop and slapped a couple of filters and Gaussian blurs on it. I believe the tutorial I used was on the WonderHowTo PhotoShop Tutorials section. Nothing fancy, it would never suffice if I wanted to draw and color the image myself, but it ought to do well enough to trace the image through graphite paper onto a sheet of wood, yes?
Having a proper lineart to start with would’ve been much better, but I don’t see that happening, not unless the giftee for this particular carving sees fit to send me a copy.
Meanwhile, if anybody has any other conversion tips, I’d love to hear them.

And… the “progress,” shifting Day 11’s count over to Day 12…

Daily goal: 1667
Daily written: 11,469
Total goal: 20,000
Total written: 31,850
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov. 19

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNo 2014 Day 11-12

  1. travis1325 says:

    Thank you so much for sharing the link to my sale page! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

