NaNo 2013 Day 22-24

No progress this weekend. But this time I had a good reason.

Well, goodish. See, I had this…. thing I had to do.
This NDA thing. If you were involved in it, too, you’ll know what I’m talking about. If not… well, I’ve never given any details outside of the “thing’s” private forum. 😉 (Amazing how much trolling goes on even in these private forums. Then again, I’ve seen that in a business college, so I shouldn’t be too surprised to find it in the less professional communities. Sad that people are so desperate for attention that they resort to such behavior, yes, but not surprised.)

Weekend’s done, the “thing’s” done, and now I’m back to the NaNo. And Skyrim videos. And the job search. And revising that letter to Bethesda’s legal department to ask about my YouTube options.

In other news, I think I’ve figured out Adobe Premiere and Microsoft Movie Maker enough to start uploading HD videos to YouTube with attached commentary… instead of  recording in HD (1920×1080) via FRAPS, compressing to 720×480, and restricting commentary to typed notes or stuff that is also recorded via FRAPS.
It’ll just take a bit of work to make sure the commentary is synced up, and I may need to see how to start the audio commentary before the video actually starts (as I start recording via Windows Recorder before I can start and thus record the game). But I expect the likely few seconds’ difference between the two won’t make a real difference. We’ll see.
And then of course there’s the question of how big the resulting files will be, and by extension how long they’ll take to upload, but that’s a matter of trying it out.
Now if only YouTube had a system to let people toggle commentary on and off like they can with annotations, while still letting the game’s original sound keep playing….

This entry was posted in Gaming, NaNoWriMo 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

