NaNo 2013 Day 19

Between nasty weather and other interferences, I didn’t get much noticeable progress done.
Not only did I have little opportunity to get online to update my count on the actual NaNo site (heck, on November 16, I was only online long enough to sync my latest draft to the laptop via DropBox and and post the previous entry), but I didn’t get much actual work done, word-count-wise.

On the other hand, I did make a little more headway, plotwise.
I’m developing the demon summoner’s golem/slaves a bit more (to whatever extent a near-mindless drone needs “developing” ;)), am working on said summoner’s lair, and soon my main character will meet the summoner himself and find out just what he’s getting dragged into.

Somewhere along the lines my on-site word count and my spreadsheet got out of sync with each other, and I’m not sure what progress I made on what day.
However, if I lump any and all “progress” together under today’s, it might look a little something like this:

Daily goal: 1667
Daily written: 560
Total goal: 31667
Total written: 42982
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on November 23.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNo 2013 Day 19

  1. ninjaitis says:

    Wow, but you are way ahead of the game. Keep writing every day, though. I find that even if I have to get behind, writing a few hundred words still makes me feel like I did something.

    But yeah, the other day the weather here was so terrible I did not feel like writing at all. But we only have a few days to go! We can do this!

    Like

    • But not as ahead as I’d like to be. 🙂 I’d hoped to be farther along, plot-wise, especially since I rebelled this time around by rewriting and continuing an older NaNo.
      Ah, well, it’s not like I’m supposed to quit writing once the month is up.

      It’s amazing how weather can interfere, even when I have a laptop or other not-plugged-in device available to write with.

      And it looks like this weekend won’t involve much writing, either, not with this freelance task looming over my head.
      Which I’d consider blowing even that off in favor of the NaNo… except it’s from the same company I recently applied for a job with. Even if the connection proves to be mere coincidence, I’ll be thinking of it as work experience.

      Good luck to you on finishing your own NaNo.
      And who knows? You might manage 15000 words out of the plot you have left. You won’t know for sure until you write it, hmm? 😉
      I keep remembering all those times when I’d plan to stop at this one particular scene for the night, figuring it’d only take another couple pages of writing… only to reach 15 or 20 more pages and STILL not reach it.

      Like

      • ninjaitis says:

        That is true, I should probably write and see where it gets me. Either way, my real goal for NaNo is finishing, so even if I don’t technically write 50k for the month, I will proabably still be really happy with myself.

        Like

Leave a Reply

