NaNo ’12 Day 27

And I made very little progress today.
Completely used up the buffer, and then some. But then, this late in the month, that buffer doesn’t mean a whole lot, except as a way to avoid last-minute internet lags.

Seems a bit backwards, though.
I mean, I managed over 800 words on the day that I had two tutoring sessions, and allowed myself to be distracted by Skyrim (it’s almost a pity I can’t make money as easy in the real world….), but only about 200 something on the day that I had nothing to do all day?
I’m sure going to a movie with my mother had nothing to do with that….

Anyway, plot-wise, the only progress is inside my head. Word count-wise… not much progress.

Day’s goal: as always, 1,667 words
Daily written: 250
Total goal: 45000
Total written: 46065
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov 30.

And I need a 1311 daily average to finish on time.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaNo ’12 Day 27

  1. orestgtd says:

    One of my most inspired writing sessions came the night I ate a bowl of double fudge chocolate ice cream at 2am before going to bed. As you can imagine I did not fall asleep right away… rather got an idea, grabbed my iPhone and started jotting away. I didn’t expect I’d do any writing the next day as I had a conference to attend out of town… while I was supposed to be packing my suitcase the words kept coming so I kept tapping them away. Ended up with over 2,000 words, and a story breakthrough where I had been otherwise stuck.

    So I completely relate with you writing only 200 words on your day off and managing 800 on your busy day.

    Tick tock, November’s almost done… congratulations on your report card, at least you’re on track to reach your target by the end of the month!

    Like

  2. You are so organized and I love your chart on the sidebar, I failed to live up to this – this year.

    Like

    • Thanks, but I’m not as organized as I’d like to be. Half the time, my writing is all over the place! 😀
      As to the chart, the calendar is nice enough, but I would have preferred one of the other widgets from NaNo’s site…. like this one
      Only trouble is that that one doesn’t actually seem to fit very well in the side bar, at least not without messing around with the size…which is kind of weird; it isn’t that much wider than the calendar. I think I used one like that on my (currently defunct) blogspot blog, though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

