NaNo ’12 Day 8

I think my computer and NaNoWriMo‘s servers are a bit out of sync. See, the last time I updated was, according to my computer, 11:59 pm (with a ways to go before it finally shifted to midnight), but the NaNo site registered my last update as the next day.

Anyway, I’m caught up, even by NaNo’s count.

And, aside from assorted decision making that I’ll probably leave until the editing stage, I’ve finished the plot bunny I was working on! Epilogue and all!

Next, I think I’m going to see about that “prologue” I want for the entire series (which I’ll probably post up on one of my other sites), then move on to the next plot bunny.
I’m going to try writing them more-or-less in the order the Doctor experiences them. With some exceptions, of course: I hadn’t thought of the prologue until I was well into the first storyline, Nine’s role in one of the stories doesn’t come until near the end of that story, and I have one more story that I haven’t made any “timing” decisions about.

But the proper order (based on the creature bios on my secondary deviantArt account, and the “pitch” journal on my main account) is:
Prologue to the entire series
Chrysalis (creature bio)
Yenaldooshi (creature bio)
Sadistic plot (pitch journal–the only one of the group that doesn’t involve a created alien race)
Nameless (creature bio… whose “name” and mystery will be changed during the editing stage)

Anyway, my progress:

Day’s goal: as always, 1,667 words.
Daily written: 1947
Total goal: 13333
Total written: 13429
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov 30.

An average of 1662 words per day would let me finish on time.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

