NaNo ’12 Day 7

Welp, another day that I went past midnight, so my personal tracking and the NaNo site report different amounts.

And, though I didn’t catch up, I didn’t get further behind, either. Always a plus.

In addition to finishing the scene(s) I was on, I added to my notes (all of almost 4000 words!), wrote one scene (all of 350 words) that probably won’t make it into the final draft, and got started on what basically amounts to an epilogue for this particular plot bunny.
I just need to finish up that epilogue, figure out how I want to write it to leave the OC’s fate vague–which I may leave until the editing stage–and get started on the next plot bunny.

And I’ve got this “prologue” to the entire group of plot bunnies that I want to do something with. I expect that to go on one of my sites, but not go with any of the other stories if I get them published.
See, I expect them to be split up into multiple short stories, and the prologue, a only relates to one story directly, or b only relates to all of the stories if they’re taken together.

Day’s goal: as always, 1,667 words.
Daily written: 2425 (not sure how that happened)
Total goal: 11667
Total written: 11482
Report Card: At this rate, you won’t finish on time.

A daily average of 1674 ought to let me finish on time.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNo ’12 Day 7

  1. Wow – you’re way ahead of me! Guess I’ll be spending the weekend holed up with the laptop, coffee and leftover Halloween candy.
    Thanks for the pingback and good luck!

    Like

  2. So get writing already! 😉 Good luck.

    Personally, I’m still not sure how I managed to write that much!
    Especially since the last week or so has been unusually hectic…not that “hectic” is particularly unusual during NaNo. I suspect the imp of the perverse is trying to punish me every year for taking up the challenge.

    But I’m looking forward to this weekend: no parents and no babysitting hopefully means more writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

