NaNo ’12 Day 3

One would think I’d have more time to write on the weekend, when I’m not tutoring, but I somehow managed even fewer words today than I did yesterday.
But I did make the daily minimum, so that’s good. I’m just not very close to creating a buffer.

In other news, I’m scroll-locked on the Dragon Cave. I grabbed six, count them six of this year’s Halloween drop all the same day, so aside from influencing two of them to (hopefully) guarantee genders, I’ll have one less distraction for a few days.
And maybe more spares to trade with other collectors? (Fingers crossed.)
Pity my pink dragons weren’t ready in time for my Shadow Walker eggs; guess I’ll have to trust to luck and hope that one of them is male. Otherwise, it’s trading or waiting until next year.

Day’s goal: as always, 1,667 words.
Daily written: 1694
Total goal: 5000
Total written: 5710
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on November 27. (Okay, I really need to work on that buffer, especially since I seem to have managed more than a day’s worth of pure notes.)

And my new minimum count is at 1640 words per day to just finish on time.

And I think I’m nearly done with the current Doctor Who plot bunny.
The vic…er, companion of the plot has officially been rescued, but the group isn’t out of danger yet! They still have one more run-in with the swarm of Chrysalis (Chrysalides?) parasites before they can get back to the TARDIS.
And then I need to explain why my OC is a once-off companion without completely writing her off.
And then I can get started on the next part of the series. 😀

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

