NaNo ’11 Day 18

I get a nice big buffer on Day 17, and what happens on Day 18…?
I write absolutely nothing. Not even “0 word count after deleting more notes.” Absolutely nothing.
*headdesk*
Well, I still have a buffer ahead of me….

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 0
Total goal: 30,000
Total written: 32,241
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov 28.
I will need at least 1480 words per day to finish on time.
And since I made 0 progress, my notes to story ratio is still at 1 to 29 words, meaning my anticipated full draft is still a bit over 120,000 words. Of course, once NaNo’s over, the editing phase will probably reduce that amount considerably….

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

