NaNo ’11 Day 17

I had to hit “recount” almost half a dozen times to be sure I’d read this one right….

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 5,074
Total goal: 28,333
Total written: 32,241
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov. 27
And that’s after the gradual deletion of my notes, as I take out the scenes that I’ve already finished. Now why couldn’t I have managed something like this all along? Or at least on the first couple of days, before my class started….
Sad part is, I’d have had a bit more than this by day 16 if I’d managed at least the daily goal every time. 
Anyway: I need a minimum of  1366 words per day to finish on time.
And since I finished up the scene(s) I’d skipped over…my notes to story ratio is about 1 to 29 words, giving me an anticipated full draft of a little over 120,000 words.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

