NaNo ’11 Day 14

Looks like I managed to meet the minimum goal…and not a whole lot more.
I need a bit over 4500 words more to get back to my 2,000 a day average, and I need over 5000 words more to make up what I missed on 6 days so far.

Anyway:

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 1693
Total goal: 23,333
Total written: 23,365
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov 30.
I’ll need a minimum of 1664 words per day to finish on time.
And my notes to story ratio is about 1 to 30 words, giving me an anticipated full draft of around 127,000 words. Maybe once I get a few more “flashbacks” (a.k.a. scenes to convert into short stories), I can increase that ratio again….

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

