NaNo ’11 Day 12

Dang it! I missed the total goal by about close to 400 words. And that was after deleting the notes as I went along, though I wouldn’t have had much more if I’d left them in–I still haven’t advanced by very many scenes.

Anyway:
Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 1038
Total goal: 20,000
Total written: 19,605
Report card: At this rate, you won’t finish on time.
I need a 1688 words per day minimum to finish on time.
And my correct (i.e. without the notes boosting my word count) notes to story ratio is around 1 to 30, giving me an anticipated full draft of over 125,000 words.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

