NaNo ’11 Day 8

And…I used up what buffer I had.
Again.

I’m not exactly sure what happened there; my only guess is that I feel more comfortable working on it during the afternoon/evening–ironic, since I like working away from parental interruptions, and my father works in the morning–but Day 8 was when after school babysitting started up again.
Between that and homework, Day 9 doesn’t look like it will be too good, either.

But I did finally finish that flashback, and start back on the main storyline!

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 879 (yech!)
Total goal: 13,333
Total written: 13,891
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov 29.
I need a 1641 daily average to finish on time.
My notes to story ratio is just under 1 to 35, putting my anticipated full draft at over 145,000 words.

Back to homework! And then, hopefully, back to the NaNo before midnight.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

