NaNo ’11 Day 1

Well, this time around I had to deal with my dad interrupting me just about every time I sat down.

And other personal interruptions, generally centered around biological needs.

I think I might have managed a couple of hours writing.

Day’s goal: as always, 1,667 words.
Words written: 2025
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on November 25.

So much for plotting it out in advance. If you’ll recall from last year, I started NaNo off with much the same amount.
I just hope I finish better than last year.
If Day 1 is anything to judge by, I’ll either win a few days early or win by just a small margin. And I’ll only get through two or three scenes (from the outline) a day.
Then again, if Day 1 is anything to judge by, I’ll manage a 1 to 19 word ratio from the outline, meaning the entire first draft would make over 80,000 words….even if I have to keep writing the “first” draft once NaNo is over.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

