NaNo ’11 Day 0

Just like last year, I’m blogging my progress a day late. I write whatever word count one day, I blog about it the next day.

This time, my second year, I plotted my story out in advance. See, the first of my capstone courses starts November 3rd, and I have no idea what that’s going to do to my writing time. So I decided to write up a phase outline for the story.

Tried to, anyway. The end result looked suspiciously like the assorted notes I usually write for myself.

So I began NaNoWriMo this year with the notes to my pirating novel, “The Graft” (unless I see the need to change the title) totaling 4,154 words. I’m going to need at least a 1 to 12 word ratio on this thing to win NaNo this year.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

