NaNo ’10

NaNoWriMo 2010 is officially over.

People won, people lost, people started psyching themselves up for next year’s craziness….

And in the meantime, I have to get back to work on my homework. Oh, joy.

At the official count, I did win, but as my own NaNo was part original fiction, part fanfiction-turned-multiversal-travel, the count wasn’t quite what I wanted.
A little over 15,000 of my final word count was devoted to the original fiction section, which covers most of part one of the NaNo I had set out to write.
I’m still trying to work out what happens between when Nicole leaves Honshu and when he meets her again.

The remaining count doesn’t cover much of part 2, on the grounds that I’ll have to gloss over or eliminate any fanfictions in the final product.
In fact, I might integrate what I’m currently calling part 2 (Journey Continues) into the first and last parts (tentatively titled “Journey Begins” and “New Journey”), and turn this NaNo into a 2-parter instead of the 3-parter I was beginning to imagine.
I guess it depends on if I can come up with enough original fiction zone hopping to use, without completely telling the stories I planned to write as short stories on their own.

*sigh*
Oh, well. That’s what we have NaNoEdMo for.

On the other hand, this gives me more time to spend getting my website and blog(s) looking more like I want them to, and trying to acquire more traffic.

On to the editing!

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

