NaNo ’10 Day 28

A winner is me!

Woot-woot! Do the happy dance. Woot-woot!

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 3409
Total goal: 46667
Total written: 50156
Report Card: Congratualations! You’ve won!

Of course, once I validated my word count on NaNo’s site, it showed as 50059 words (shaved off 97 words, there….)
But I still won!

Now I need some way to reward myself.

Hmm, snow crab sounds good, but Red Lobster seems a bit outside my price range at the moment. I guess that will wait until I can start selling the book.

For now, I’ll have to make do with Milka bars, the creamy Alpine Milch Schokolade I remember from my youth–though import fees make it a lot more expensive now than the 25 “cents” I remember paying.

And maybe soon I’ll splurge on a squeezable Shadow the Hedgehog. And maybe Knuckles or Silver, if I find one that I like.
Which to choose, which to choose?
Squee!

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNo ’10 Day 28

  1. Lydia Kang says:

    Whichever you choose, it'll be fantastic I'm sure. Congrats on winning Nano!

    Like

  2. Alice says:

    Congrats on your quest for 50000, I didn't get there. Having to go to my mil for 5 days for t'giving didn't help. I'm excited for you!

    Like

  3. manicddaily says:

    Congratulations on finishing! I hope you enjoyed your Milka.

    Like

  4. Oh, I plan to. In fact, they were on sale, so I bought two!

    Like

Leave a Reply

