NaNo ’10 Day 26

Yay! I managed to get my full day’s buffer in.

With only a handful of days to go. Good grief.

I finished up a couple of scenes of the original fiction portion, and Nicole is just about ready to leave Japan.
Soon she’ll begin other travels, and learn that there really were some…consequences…to her recent experiences. Just trying to work out how much will go on between the end of her Japanese motorcycle tour, and the Ren Faire excerpt that marks (almost) the end of Part 1.

I don’t think I’ll finish up Part 1 before the end of the month. On the plus side, once the month is over, I can legitimately start editing, so in addition to finishing off this part, I can clean up the story past the “first draft” stage that is the NaNo.
And take the fanfic out of it, and put it in its own document, where decent organizational skills keep screaming at me to leave it.

On the other hand, I’ve finished up a few more chapters of the fanfic portion.
And as far as “parts” go, I think Nicole’s zone hopping in the original fiction starts, technically, sometime in Part 2.
My original version of the original fiction had its beginning early in part 1, but that was back when “Wandering One” was a shade of an idea for a pokemon/digimon crossover. (Don’t ask.)

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 1926 (dang; so close to 2000, and yet so far. I’d given up about five minutes to midnight.)
Total goal: 43333
Total written: 45031
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov. 29.

And I think I could easily finish on time, even with a 1300 daily average.

Near 5000 words sounds like a lot for the handful of days remaining, but it’s really not as much as it seems. Wonder if I could drop that a bit more by the next day?

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

