NaNo ’10 Day 24

Well, I didn’t get ahead as far as I’d like; I’d still need nearly another 3,000 words to work a buffer back in there, and the end of the month is looming.

But I am still caught up, so that’s good.
I just wish I could get far enough ahead to start eliminating some of those notes from the word count…especially in one or two other sonic stories that found themselves copied in that probably have nothing to do with the NaNo.
Worst case scenario would be to have a buffer that lets the NaNo site think I’m ahead when I log in the next day. For instance, I’m caught up and slightly ahead for day 24. But when I log in the morning of day 25 to update my count, it shows me as behind, and shows that I’d need to write an average of 1895 per day to finish on time.

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 1771 (see, I should have managed at least 2000)
Total goal: 40000
Total written: 40525
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on Nov. 30.

I liked my report card from the first two days better, back before I got sick and started letting it slide.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

