NaNo ’10 Day 20

I be swap–

Dang it, Kancho! Now you got me talking that way!

*ahem*

I have been swapping between the fanfic portion and the original fiction of my NaNo.
I’m actually a little disappointed in the ratio, though. What I managed on the fanfic is just about the same as the original, but the fanfic seemed to take far less effort…even if it did take more time. Especially as the fanfic portion will have to be glossed over in the final product, due to copyright concerns.
But hey, I’m increasing the word count, and that’s the part that matters, right? At least this month.
Maybe I’ll get caught up and get more of the original written soon after.

Still home alone; my mother has had trouble keeping food down (the fun things I’ve had to deal with whenever I have surgery, it seems), and my dad chose to stay with her another night.
She seemed to be doing fine by the end of the day, though, and I expect to see her again by day 21.

Okay, the rundown:
Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 2148 (working on homework, too)
Total goal: 33333
Total written: 30168
Report card: At this rate, you won’t finish on time.

Looks like I’d still need about a 2000 daily average to make it in time.
Or maybe a 3000 daily average for the next two days to get caught up.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

