NaNo ’10 Day 17

Well, between homework, chores, and other things, I lost track of my daily word count and updates.

I wound up taking a break last week and working on a new fan-fic–since my brain insisted on being distracted by my recently acquired Sonic the Hedgehog comics, I figured I may as well try one of the stories that’s been rattling around in my brain.

Then I got to thinking: the main character in my NaNo travels to other universes, including some from other storylines; scenes would be hinted at in the final (after NaNo) product that are tied to some of my fanfics. Why shouldn’t I start including them in the word count?

And since this particular one was started after NaNo did, I didn’t have any pre-existing word count to disqualify it….

Daily goal: 1667
Words written: 10681 (not really, but since I’d been working on the fanfic for a while before I bothered to add it in, I haven’t the foggiest how many words I got in each day)
Total goal: 28333
Total written: 22875
Report Card: At this rate, you won’t finish on time.

Looks like I’ve still got some catching up to do! Like a 2500 plus per day average…over 13 days….

The next distraction will consist of newly acquired old StH games.
And Shadow.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

