NaNo ’10 Day 5

You guessed it; the cold meds wore me down.

I laid down at about nine, and didn’t get up again until noon. The funny thing is, I didn’t even feel as out of it as I had on Day 3; I didn’t expect to fall asleep again at all, let alone for so long.

After I got up, my mother and I started Christmas shopping, after which she went to work and my dad and I came home.

And I didn’t get any writing done until after dinner.

Daily goal: 1667
Written: 2048
Total Goal: 8333
Total Written: 7394
Report Card: At this rate, you won’t finish on time.

I didn’t make the minimum goal yet, but I should be able to catch up come the weekend. And provided nothing else keeps interfering, maybe I’ll actually get ahead again soon!

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

