NaNo ’10 Day 2

I’d been feeling blah from taking cold medicine, so I didn’t get as much done as I would like. And I don’t expect the next couple of days to be much better.

I only managed about an hour and a half of work, and that was with nothing else competing for my time.

Even so.
Daily goal: another 1667 words.
Day’s results, 2090 words.
Total goal: 3333 words.
Total words: 4128 words.
Report Card: At this rate, you will finish on November 25.

I didn’t write scenes in order, this time.
Instead of starting where I left off, I immediately went to one of the two scenes I’ve been considering for the coveted title of “excerpt” over on my NaNo page–a scene that probably takes place about halfway through the novel.
I haven’t made up my mind whether I’ll do the other scene soon, or just start up where Day 1 left off.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo 2010 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

